England Six Nations 2017 Squad Announcement

On Friday 20th January, Eddie Jones named the 34-man squad he hopes will help his England side defend the Six Nations Grand Slam they won so impressively in 2016.

There are 3 new caps - back row Mike Williams, prop Nathan Catt and back Alex Lozowski - whilst James Haskell, Maro Itoje, Anthony Watson, Jack Clifford and Jack Nowell all return after missing the November internationals through injury. 

England are without a number of players through injury, including the Vunipola borthers, Mako and Billy, as well as former captain Chris Robshaw.

EddieJones has also added visual awareness coach Dr Sherylle Calder to his team of backroom staff. Dr Calder worked with the squad under Sir Clive Woodward and joins on a consultancy basis. 

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.