Your Cart is Empty

Rugby World Cup 2019 Accessories

No products found in this collection

Shop the complete collection of official 2019 Rugby World Cup Accessories.

With a range of genuine RWC 2019 accessories including baseball caps, beanie hats, scarves, keyrings, pin badges and mugs, we stock all the Rugby World Cup merchandise you could ever need!

The 2019 Rugby World Cup will take place in Japan, and be the 9th edition of the tournament, and kicks off on 20th September, continuing through until the final in Yokohama on the 2nd November. 

New Zealand's All Blacks are the defending champions, following victory in the 2011 and 2015 competitions. However, fellow Southern Hemisphere nations Australia and South Africa will join Northern Hemisphere powerhouses such as England, Ireland, France, Wales and Scotland in attempts to prevent the three-peat from the Kiwis.

The 2019 Rugby World Cup will be the ninth Rugby World Cup, and is to be held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November. This will be the first time the tournament is to be held in Asia, the first time that a different logo (based on the World Rugby logo, rather than a stylised rugby ball) will be used, and also the first time that the event will take place outside the traditional heartland of rugby union.

POOL A – Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa.

POOL B – New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada.

POOL C – England, France, Argentina, United States, Tonga.

POOl D – Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay.

The opening match of the 2019 Rugby World Cup will take place at the Ajinomoto Stadium in Chōfu, Tokyo, and the final match will be held at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture. The venues were announced in September 2015 when plans for the tournament were revised by Japan's organizing committee and accepted by World Rugby. The National Olympic Stadium, being rebuilt for the 2020 Summer Olympics, was originally the centerpiece of Japan's Rugby World Cup bid, but revisions to the Olympic Stadium plans mandated the World Cup venue changes.

The Webb Ellis Cup, which the 20 nations will play for, is named after William Webb Elllis, the man who - according to rugby folklore - picked up a football and ran with it, so creating the game of rugby we all love.

Buy your 2019 Rugby World Cup Accessories from rugbystuff.com today with free UK delivery, and fast and secure delivery worldwide.